This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Liechtenstein

Liechtenstein is made up of 11 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Liechtenstein. Information on all primary administrative regions in Liechtenstein.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Liechtenstein alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Liechtenstein

There are 11 regions in Liechtenstein in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Liechtenstein
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Balzers Balzers1.4,447Balzers Balzers4,447
Eschen Eschen2.4,008Eschen Eschen4,008
Gamprin Gemeinde Gamprin3.1,268Gamprin Gamprin1,268
Mauren Mauren4.3,626Mauren Mauren3,626
Planken Planken5.377Planken Planken377
Ruggell Ruggell6.1,862Ruggell Ruggell1,862
Schaan Schaan7.5,748Schaan Schaan5,748
Schellenberg Schellenberg8.1,004Schellenberg Schellenberg1,004
Triesen Triesen9.4,701Triesen Triesen4,701
Triesenberg Triesenberg10.2,689Triesenberg Triesenberg2,689
Vaduz Vaduz11.5,197Vaduz Vaduz5,197